User administration covers various activities and is usually performed by an administrator. The user administrator assigns user IDs, grants access rights to systems, services or applications and revokes them again if necessary.


Create users

Open the Active Users section in the Navigation Panel. On the right, above the list of users, you will find the New user button.

Enter data into all the fields in the opened sidebar and confirm with the Save button.

You can also assign roles to a user. See the next topic "Edit user data".

The fields marked with * are mandatory fields and must be filled in.

Edit user data

Click on the user you want to edit. There are 3 sections in the sidebar: Reset password/Disable user, User data and Roles.

Use the Edit button to change the User data and Roles. Confirm your changes with Save.

Assign/remove user roles

Click on the user you want to assign a role to or revoke it and click on the button Edit. Confirm your changes with Save.

Please note that newly added app permissions are only available after a new login.

Reset password

Here you can reset the user's password. See the topic "Edit user data".

Note: After resetting the password, this user can no longer log in to material.one with his old password. The user will receive an email to set a new password.

Deactivate user

You can revoke a user's login. See the topic "Edit user data".

Note: After deactivation, this user can no longer log in to material.one. However, a deactivated user can be reactivated at Inactive users. As part of the reactivation, the user will receive an e-mail to set a new password.

Reactivate user

Open Inactive users section in the navigation bar. Click the context menu (---) in the row of the user you want to reactivate. Then click Activate user.

Note: After activation, this user will receive an e-mail to set a new password. After setting the password, he can log in to material.one again.

Delete user

See the topic "Reactivate user".

Note: After deletion, this user can no longer be activated. The user’s registration data will be deleted and cannot be restored.